Would You Remind Us About the Details on the Email Management Teleseminar You Will Be Part of on Tuesday?

I’ve been looking over the script outline for the teleseminar on email management that I’ll be one of the panelists for on Tuesday, Februrary 14, and it’s going to be a good session for anyone who struggles with handling their email inbox. That probably is everyone who reads this post. Including me.
Here are the details:
Surviving the E-mail Avalanche – A 60-Minute TeleConference and Live Audio Webcast 0n Tuesday, February 14, 2005 at 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Central; 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM Mountain; 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM Pacific)
Registration information at http://www.abanet.org/cle/programs/l06sem1.html
Description – “Are you tired of reading the same e-mail multiple times? Afraid to delete e-mails because you may need them later? Unable to find past e-mails effectively because of the volume of e-mail in your inbox or because you already deleted what you needed? Concerned about e-mail management and the potential legal implications of what you do or fail to do? Our experts offer practical tips on how to manage the everyday e-mail pileup. In particular, this program will include recommendations on topics from organizing and reviewing e-mails to finding management technology to guard against the crushing volume of messages, including how all of these issues and solutions affect case management.”
Presenters:
Ted Banks, Chief Counsel for Global Compliance, Kraft Foods, Northfield, IL
Todd H. Flaming, Partner, Schopf & Weiss LLP, Chicago, IL
Nancy Flynn, Executive Director, e-Policy Institute, Columbus, OH
Dennis Kennedy, DennisKennedy.com, St. Louis, MO
Note that ABA Members can register for this program and receive complimentary enrollment in the Section of Litigation—a $75 value!
The teleseminar is brought to you by The American Bar Association Section of Litigation and the ABA Center for Continuing Legal Education.
Learn more at http://www.abanet.org/cle/programs/l06sem1.html
Hope you can join us on Tuesday.
[Originally posted on DennisKennedy.Blog (http://www.denniskennedy.com/blog/)]
This post brought to you by Dennis Kennedy’s legal technology consulting services, featuring RSS and blogging consulting, technology audit, strategic planning and technology committee coaching packages especially for medium-sized law firms (15 – 100 lawyers) and corporate legal departments. More information on the “Second Pair of Eyes” packages for legal technology audits and strategic planning may be found here (PDF).
Technorati tags: